The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » I'm new to magic and this forum, is it okay to ask for how trick is done? (1 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

DemystifyThis
View Profile
New user
6 Posts

Profile of DemystifyThis
Hi,

I'm new to magic and this forum, is it okay to ask here how a trick is done?

I'm interest in knowing how David Blaine does a new variation of a card trick, in which he shows the camera cards rifling and asks the viewer to select a card, and after rifling ends, he reveals what card the viewer selected.

I know how the old version of this card trick is done, in that, most viewers would select the last card to be shown in the rifling.

Can anyone clarify how the new variation of this trick is done? Thanks
TomB
View Profile
Veteran user
Michigan, USA
330 Posts

Profile of TomB
Not likely anyone will answer. If you post a video, someone may tell you a book or DVD you can buy to learn it though
DemystifyThis
View Profile
New user
6 Posts

Profile of DemystifyThis
I'm trying to find the video. I'll post it as soon as I find it.
DemystifyThis
View Profile
New user
6 Posts

Profile of DemystifyThis
Here is the link to the video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G9S3AWRxAso
Dave Scribner
View Profile
Assistant Manager
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
4855 Posts

Profile of Dave Scribner
You might want to read our rules forum. This pretty much gives you a guide to everything on the Café. In short however, methods cannot be discussed. Once you reach 50 posts, you'll have access to the secrets forum where a more open discussion can be made
Where the magic begins
DemystifyThis
View Profile
New user
6 Posts

Profile of DemystifyThis
Quote:
On Jul 26, 2019, Dave Scribner wrote: