The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Hello Folks! (2 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Jesse Hylton
View Profile
New user
9 Posts

Profile of Jesse Hylton
Nice to meet you all!
Happy to see a thriving community hidden in a nostalgic part of internet.

I actually stumbled onto this place when I was trying to do some research on the principles of magic that I kept hearing about being blurted from various magicians I seen on the telly, I am a complete beginner,

So far I am practicing some basic card tricks and learning a few flourishes.

It's a slow start but it's enough to surprise some of my family, seeing the excitement on the faces of my little brothers were enough to sell me on wanting to continue doing magic.

Hoping to learn and take on magic as an artform since I'm already a amateur pencil artist.
~Poof~
Animated Puppets
View Profile
Regular user
Lost on a Green Screen
148 Posts

Profile of Animated Puppets
Welcome.
Life's like a movie, write your own ending...
TomB
View Profile
Regular user
164 Posts

Profile of TomB
Welcome to the Magic Café forum. This is a great place to learn and many professional magicians are here that are extremely helpful.
Jesse Hylton
View Profile
New user
9 Posts

Profile of Jesse Hylton
Thank you all for the warm welcome, glad to be here.

How did you you folks discover magic?

I used to see people like Chris Angel, Pen and Teller, The Masked Magician on tv growing up and it amazed me. I was inspired to get a magic book as a younger kid from the school book store. I tried a few tricks. I moved a lot and sadly lost that book before I learned from it.

But here I am years later wanting to hop back on :3
~Poof~
JoshDude849
View Profile
New user
38 Posts

Profile of JoshDude849
I was always interested in magic since I was a kid.

Didn't actually start really learning about magic until 2 years ago.

Do you have The Royal Road to Card Magic?

Josh