The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Hello! (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

magicjackct
View Profile
New user
Connecticut
64 Posts

Profile of magicjackct
Hi everyone my name is Jack Christopher and I am from Connecticut. I have been studying magic for two years now and have been performing for one. I am a member of the I.M.S.
I am very excited to have found this site, just last night I was saying that I wish I could find some fellow magicians that I could interact with. I have 2 jobs and three kids 2,5,+7 so I don't have time to belong to and attend local organizations.
I just read a new persons thoughts about helping children who can use the lift. I fully agree, and in fact am putting on a huge 12 stage show event and an indoor fair in which all proceeds will be split 50/50 between the CT Childrens Medical Center Foundation and the Meriden - Wallingford Chrysalis Inc. ( a domestic violence organization ) I'm not saying this to beat my own chest, if there are any entertainers who are local to me in CT and would like to be involved I would be more than happy to accept the help. I have been putting this event together for a year now, and it amazes me how close it is to pulling teeth to get things moving. The event is going to be held in Oct. and is Halloween themed.
Anyway, nice to say hi to everyone.
Leo B. Domapias
View Profile
Loyal user
297 Posts

Profile of Leo B. Domapias
Hey Jack,

Welcome to the Magic Café!

Visit us often, and I'm sure you will find several members here who will share ideas/experiences on how to organize events and shows like the one you're working on now. Good luck to this worthy project.

Leo
Manila, Philippines
GypsyPirate
View Profile
Regular user
110 Posts

Profile of GypsyPirate
I think what you are doing for the kids is awesome. Hope you enjoy the Café.
Magic Mark

"How'd you do that?" ... "Very carefully."
prodigitalmagic
View Profile