The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Gaffed & Funky » » Easy to Read/Marked Deck (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Nat
View Profile
Elite user
498 Posts

Profile of Nat
Please suggest "easiest to read" marked decks -- as a senior hobbyist, my eyesight isn't what it use to be...thanks.
Jxb1989
View Profile
New user
71 Posts

Profile of Jxb1989
Penguin marked decks. There are 6 different sets of very visible markings. A mixture of the wild/Lesley/gt style systems ...plus a brick for 60.00 shipped. Cannot beat it
Poof-Daddy
View Profile
Inner circle
Considering Stopping At Exactly
4960 Posts

Profile of Poof-Daddy
Phoenix Marked Decks are great and easy to read even with my bad eyesight. DMC are kind of easy once you know where and how to read them, pretty straight forward. Henry Evans "Daredevil Deck" by Card-Shark (Phoenix) are the absolute easiest to read (and yes, I have had them fly right past spectators before.

Boris Wild can be a bit tricky both in (mandolin or maiden. whichever Bike Back he uses now) and the Phoenix Boris Wilds are the same as the Bikes.
Cancer Sux - It is time to find a Cure

Don't spend so much time trying not to die that you forget how to live - H's wife to H on CSI Miami (paraphrased).

Smile Smile
CopperChopCup
View Profile
New user
82 Posts

Profile of CopperChopCup
Check out Kevin Reyleks work on this with his Mainframe booklet. Very easy to read.
thegreatscungilli
View Profile
New user
65 Posts

Profile of thegreatscungilli
If you are looking for reader decks, I would second the vote for the Penguin Decks..good quality and a good price plus you get video downloads with a couple of decent routines and they come in both blue and red. I am not sure if you are used to working with this kind of deck but you might have to be a bit more subtle in your handling with these so as not to "tip the gaffe" since there are more possibilities to have a spectator spot them.