The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » I'm here to help! (3 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
MagicwithTom
View Profile
New user
1 Post

Profile of MagicwithTom
Hey guys,

I hope you are all doing well.

My name is Tom and I am professional magician. I have been learning magic for the last 19 years and absolutely love it!

I am thinking of creating some content for you guys to help you out with your magic. So I know how to best to serve you, I was wondering what are your frustrations when learning magic?

What have you tried before that did not work?

What are your biggest challenges when learning magic or with magic in general? And what do you want to help you with those problems?

Also, what is your biggest dream or goal when learning magic?

I really appreciate the feedback. This way I know how to best serve you guys and give what you want or need.

I can't wait to make some content for you!

Feel free to message me privately too If you don't want to reply here Smile

All the best,

Tom
EndersGame
View Profile
Inner circle
Reviewer EndersGame
2198 Posts

Profile of EndersGame
Tom, what are your thoughts on this statement:

Professionals perform a few different tricks to a lot of different people, whereas amateurs perform a lot of different tricks to the same few people.

You're a professional, so does that mean your approach to learning new material is going to be quite different from the perspective of those of us who are hobbyists or amateurs?
HofzinsersFan
View Profile
New user
Scotland
81 Posts

Profile of HofzinsersFan
Hellomtom and thank you for making us beginners feel so welcomed!
I have something I keep struggling with and feel I don't see enough written about it.
False in the hand shuffles. The so called block shuffle just seems bad and I don't really see any other candidates that pass for looking like a real, good proper shuffle.