The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Not very magical, still... » » Any other teachers on here? (3 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
greerj
View Profile
Loyal user
East Tennessee
255 Posts

Profile of greerj
Any other teachers on here? I was wondering how your school system was handling things and how it was going? 7-12 teacher here, in northeast TN.
arthur stead
View Profile
Inner circle
When I played soccer, I hit
1823 Posts

Profile of arthur stead
I'm in the Seattle, WA area, and I taught in Boston, MA many years ago.

But I do have a neighbor who is an active teacher, and he is currently enjoying lots of quality time with his wife and 3 kids.
Arthur Stead
royalty-free music and interactive routines
www.arthurstead.com
karnak
View Profile
Special user
Colorado
589 Posts

Profile of karnak
I'm a Denver community college instructor, but all of my classes have always been online, so for me and my own students basically nothing has changed (insofar as just my classes themselves go).

But I've had at least one student who did come down with COVID (it was rough, but he's OK now), and several other students who work in healthcare who've been slammed with the workload and stress and other impacts of dealing with the outbreak.
For a supernatural chiller mixing magic (prestidigitation, legerdemain) with Magic (occultism, mysticism), check out my novel MAGIC: AN OCCULT THRILLER at http://www.amazon.com/Magic-Occult-Thriller-Reed-Hall/dp/1453874836
Cliffg37
View Profile
Inner circle
Long Beach, CA
2485 Posts

Profile of Cliffg37