The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » You Oughta Be In Pictures » » Full Stage Performance at a Corporate Event (9 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
furmanmatt
View Profile
Loyal user
New York
217 Posts

Profile of furmanmatt
Https://youtu.be/Rs2iERdbW1M

Filmed 4 years ago at a Sales Meeting I was hired for in AZ.
Futureal
View Profile
Inner circle
1695 Posts

Profile of Futureal
That was terrible man.

Read Maximum Entertainment.
Mindpro
View Profile
Eternal Order
10604 Posts

Profile of Mindpro
Absolutely, lol I immediately thought the same thing myself
Dylenium
View Profile
New user
52 Posts

Profile of Dylenium
I agree with futureal and mindpro that this wasnt exactly A+... I am not a professional but I can definetly give some suggestions from a viewers perspective. My main problem was that there was no red string through the performance. I watched the video in 3 sittings, which was no problem since there was no connection between the tricks. The problem with that is that it is easy to loose interest pretty quickly. There is no drive, no emotional evolvement going on. I don't even say there must be a deep emotional theme but at least something that isn't just trick after trick. If you look at succesfull comedy magicians they also don't have a deep theme but atleast they tell funny stories and engage in that way with the audience.
Also the acting during the tricks could be more. For example when you stepped on the sunglasses. This is a big deal. Normal glasses can be expensive. No one knows if you stepped on cheap sunglasses or on his expensive glasses. This is something big and interesting SHOW THAT. Your participant visibly bought the premise that this could go wrong, that's a good thing. The only problem is that you yourself didn't buy the premise.