The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Food for thought » » Magic Cakes (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

TheMag1cian
View Profile
Inner circle
Ottawa, Ontario
1261 Posts

Profile of TheMag1cian
Good afternoon fellow magicians,

I have been a professional magician for many years and just recently began baking cakes. I started doing antigravity cakes as they looked super cool and I loved the illusion. WHat other magic principles could I add to ¨cakes¨? Magnets, levitation, etc.

I am looking to start a creative discussion on how to apply magic and illusions to cakes. MOds, if I am in the wrong section please feel free to move my topic.

Thanks,

TheMag1cian
funsway
View Profile
Inner circle
old things in new ways - new things in old ways
9002 Posts

Profile of funsway
Some of my first effects as a kid was "baking a cake in a hat" since I could build some of the props. It always played well. (1956)

with baseball caps it might have to be a cupcake.
"the more one pretends at magic, the more awe and wonder will be found in real life." Arnold Furst

eBooks at Lybrary.com * questions at funsway@eversway.com
gaddy
View Profile
Inner circle
Agent of Chaos
3225 Posts

Profile of gaddy
Maybe a forced perspective illusion?
*due to The Magic Cafe's editorial policies, words on this site attributed to me cannot necessarily be held to be my own.*
TheMag1cian
View Profile
Inner circle
Ottawa, Ontario
1261 Posts

Profile of TheMag1cian
Quote:
On Mar 3, 2021, gaddy wrote:
Maybe a forced perspective illusion?

You’ve got my attention. All ears. Could you please elaborate?
gaddy
View Profile
Inner circle
Agent of Chaos
3225 Posts

Profile of gaddy
I wish I could!

I don't think it's ever been done before, so I think the sky's the limit on your imagination, here.