The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Gaffed & Funky » » Tossed Out (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

nicetodd
View Profile
New user
36 Posts

Profile of nicetodd
I tried posting this in a different section, but realize I may have been off the mark. I am new to this effect, but like the idea of the audience participation and interaction component.

Looking for opinions on the various versions of "Tossed Out" available.. my original post with [some edits in brackets]:

Is there a good list of Tossed out effects (whether impromptu or otherwise) somewhere? I love the premise as a rather casual parlor trick during a party or event. I've seen some of the various marketed effects:

https://www.vanishingincmagic.com/mental......ut-deck/
https://www.vanishingincmagic.com/stage-......ut-deck/
https://www.vanishingincmagic.com/card-m......balloon/
[ https://www.vanishingincmagic.com/stage-......ut-deck/ ]

... literally dozens.

Here is what I am after (please note - I am new to the effect and even I find my list unrealistic, so as much of this as possible!):

1) something as close to impromptu as possible (regular deck or prepared regular deck) [I have come to realize this may not be possible].
2) something easy for me as a hobbyist to pick up without huge amounts amounts of practice
3) something ideally I can get in bicycle red
4) something examinable by layperson [I have come to realize that the examination is implied in the "tossed out" aspect of the trick]
5) as many outs as possible

Can you fine people please help me on pros/cons on the various versions of these effects? While I am fairly up to speed on most of the card classics, this is one I haven't studied much until a few days ago.

Many thanks in advance.
SebastianHenzl
View Profile
New user
14 Posts

Profile of SebastianHenzl