The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Tricky business » » How can I sell my tricks? (1 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

RightLegDave
View Profile
New user
3 Posts

Profile of RightLegDave
Hello
I'm new here. I'm an amateur magician but I have just come into a VERY LARGE amount of new old stock of magic tricks; some quite expensive and hard to purchase now (MindPad 2, Sixth Sense 2 are among them). I'm not sure how to go about selling all this stuff and was hoping someone might be able to give me some clue as to the best way to go about it? Are there any dedicated websites? Is it considered unethical to sell these? They are all brand new and never opened. I have at least 300 unopened magic DVDs/gimmicks to sell. Probably about $8000 retail worth! Help!!!
Greg Arce
View Profile
Inner circle
6684 Posts

Profile of Greg Arce
You could sell them via that Café. There's a section for just books, one for DVDs and another one for tricks. First thing you need to research are the original prices for each item. Then decide what price you are willing to do for each item. Then just post the items and prices at The Café and see what gets interest and what doesn't.

Greg
One of my favorite quotes: "A critic is a legless man who teaches running."
Mindpro
View Profile
Eternal Order
10232 Posts

Profile of Mindpro
The problem with you being new is you do not have access to the Let's Make A MAgic Deal forum (The Café's marketplace). You will not see this or be able to access this until you have 50 legitimate posts. Once you do you will see the lower level (basement as some call it or "downstairs") which includes the marketplace. There are areas there specifically for what you have to sell.