The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Rings, strings & things » » Traveling Cash? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

joeKing
View Profile
Special user
United States
979 Posts

Profile of joeKing
I am RELATIVELY new to rubberband magic...What is the effect of this? Where can I find it? What do you think of it?

Thanks for any help!
~joeKing
federico luduena
View Profile
Regular user
Buenos Aires, ARG
189 Posts

Profile of federico luduena
Two rubber bands are stretched between your fingers. A dollar bill is folded around the upper strand. Magically, the bill jumps downwards one strand at a time. You'll find it in the Dan Harlan Rubber Band Magic DVDs. It is, indeed, a wonderful effect.

federico
vinsmagic
View Profile
Eternal Order
sleeping with the fishes...
10616 Posts

Profile of vinsmagic
Federico, I have also seen this effect performed after the bill has traveled to the bottom rung. The bill now goes back up the band one strand at a time. I'm not sure if this is written up or who created the reciprocal traveling cash.
vinny
Come check out my magic.

http://www.vinnymarini.com
Dawai
View Profile
Regular user
Honolulu,Hawaii
131 Posts

Profile of Dawai
Shigeo Futagawa showed me that rubber band setup some time ago where the bill moves up one at a time. I had lecture notes too but can't find them right now.
Kjellstrom
View Profile
Inner circle
Sweden, Scandinavia, Europe
4860 Posts

Profile of Kjellstrom
Michael Ammar has an instruction video with Travelling Cash.
vinsmagic
View Profile
Eternal Order
sleeping with the fishes...
10616 Posts

Profile of vinsmagic
Kjellstrom, yes I have seen this video but I can't remember if he teaches the technique of the the band going back up the ladder one band at a time.
vinny
Come check out my magic.

http://www.vinnymarini.com
joeKing
View Profile
Special user
United States
979 Posts

Profile of joeKing