The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Dvd, Video tape, Audio tape & Compact discs. » » John Zander( Entertaining school shows) (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
magicah123
View Profile
Regular user
146 Posts

Profile of magicah123
Can anyone please review the dvd by John Zander( Entertaining school shows)? Are the tricks commercial? Do you need to buy the necessary props?

Thanks
adam
PaulGreen
View Profile
Inner circle
1133 Posts

Profile of PaulGreen
I have seen this DVD and while I am not an expert in school shows, I think John Zander has done a very good job of explaining his point of view.

He addresses how to approach a school to close the deal. He honestly evaluates his own skill and lets us know that his show is for young children. He then treats us to a full show before an apprecitive audience. If this area is something you want to explore, I think John's DVD will give you a great starting point.

Regards,

Paul Green
Natural Mystic
View Profile
Special user
Atlanta, GA
509 Posts

Profile of Natural Mystic
Hi All,

Here's a review by Steve V from Magic Talk Reviews:

Entertaining School Shows

Format: DVD
Theme: Elementary School Magic Shows
Performer/instructor: John Zander
Who would be interested: Kid performers, school performers, parlour performers

I enjoy performing for children and I do a pretty good job at it. For some odd reason kids like me and that is an important part of entertaining kids. Since I really enjoy that aspect of performing I was very interested in John Zanders new production, Entertaining School Shows. I had seen his Loose Ends DVD and was impressed so I jumped on the chance to get hold of this, hoping to find material and ideas that would improve my show. I was not disappointed.