The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The Good News! » » I think I just performed my first Gospel magic! (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

THOR
View Profile
New user
No. California
69 Posts

Profile of THOR
I had 10 Jr. highers in front of me and a few crushed and empty soda cans beside me.

I said, "In life you may feel like an empty and crushed soda can", as I picked up one of the cans and turned it upside down to show it was empty.

"But when you have faith in Christ, God fills you up and makes you complete".

And the can 'undented' itself and the top was resealed. I opened the can and took a drink.

I used "Healed and Sealed" to do the effect.
Even the Pastor there said, "that was the most amazing thing I've ever seen!"

Any constructive criticism on this? I'm new at performing magic along with a Gospel message.

Thanks,
thor
Andrew
View Profile
Loyal user
285 Posts

Profile of Andrew
Thor,

Congratulations on your first performance.
Your Coke ‘restoration’ was a good application.
I am curious to know if you received any other comments from other members of the audience regarding your message. (Other than that of the Pastor.)

My question here is to determine what kind of effect our message has on our listeners.
Of course, we may never know what that effect may be since an audience member may ponder the message without mentioning the impact to the performer.
Any feed back from your audience?

Andrew
Andrew
Professional Provider of Wonderment!
www.andrewsfamilymagic.com
BroDavid
View Profile
Inner circle
America’s North Coast, Ohio
3176 Posts

Profile of BroDavid
Excellent Thor!

You don't have to try to be profound or stand on some high theological premise to reach the people's hearts!

You were clear and to the point, and the illustration matched the message wonderfully!

Way to go! Give them something to think about, and they will think! I believe that you got them thinking!

Good Work!