The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Where to put it all... » » ATA Cases (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Justin Flom
View Profile
Veteran user
325 Posts

Profile of Justin Flom
As of right now, many of my illusions are in home-made wooden cases. One even in a cardboard box!!! Smile I've seen these ATA cases, and love them! I have one because it came with a illusion I bought, but I want to know where I can get some nice cases cheap. Even if their aren't ATA, what cases do you guys use for safe transporting? Smile
Swami Bill
View Profile
Regular user
Le Monde
135 Posts

Profile of Swami Bill
Justin - As a working pro musician I have invested mucho dinero on good ATA cases. New, custom-made cases are very expensive. If you have an illusion that you need a case for, you can expect to pay upwards of $350 USD depending on the size and shape of the case. I have picked up some great ATA cases on Ebay for pennies on the dollar but you don't have the choice of sizes or custom fit that you would with a new case. I have re-worked the insides of these cases, though, and have customized them pretty well. As always with Ebay, caveat emptor. PM me if you want further info on new or used cases.

Swami Bill
That's MISTER Swami Bill to you.
Jason Purdy
View Profile
Regular user
140 Posts

Profile of Jason Purdy
Justin,
Swami Bill hit the nail on the head with eBay. Just search for ATA, ATA Cases etc.
Here is a good site for you to look at:
http://www.cdmmanufacturing.com/

Good luck!

~Jason
Justin Flom
View Profile
Veteran user
325 Posts

Profile of Justin Flom
Hey, Thanks very much!

Justin Smile
The Village Idiots
View Profile
Elite user
Orlando
464 Posts

Profile of The Village Idiots
I recently learned of a company in Chicago that offers custom fiber cases at a really cheap price.

Wellington Trunk & Case
1134 West Hubbard Street
Chicago, Il 60622