The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The August 2004 entrée: Jon Allen » » Phobia » » TOPIC IS LOCKED (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

rmoraleta
View Profile
Special user
Philippines
767 Posts

Profile of rmoraleta
Hi Jon,

I just would like to ask regarding having two versions of this trick. Yours with the Bang ending and the other with a snake ending.

I did buy both.

I bought first the one with a rattlesnake ending and I must say it went very well. Somebody bought it from me, thinking I could buy another but it was already out of stock (I think???).

So, I ended up buying your Bang ending, which in my honest opinion does not play well as the above version, as the Bang sound is not sure fire.

I am a Geriatrician by profession and I use this for my patients explaining the different phobias.

Can you expound on why there were two versions? And was the other version asked to cease production and selling?

Thank you for your time and hope to hear from you.

Sincerely,

Ronaldo B. Moraleta, M.D.
Jon Allen
View Profile
V.I.P.
England
1771 Posts

Profile of Jon Allen
Hi Ronaldo,

Aha! I was wondering if Phobia would arise.

The simple answer to why there are two versions is this: the universe is filled with moments that make you wonder if there is a higher power using us as playthings Smile

Here's the deal: I came up with Phobia as a way of doing The Web, but with way of setting people up for the fact that the trick is scary. I decided to use the Bang toys as a finale as it gives the shock but only as a short burst.