We Remember The Magic Caf We Remember
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Not very magical, still... » » Legal Question (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
James F
View Profile
Inner circle
Atlanta
1096 Posts

Profile of James F
Im not really good with laws so I was hoping someone here might be able to help me out on a situation Im in. This is kind of long... So I applogoze in advance.

I worked at an Italian resteraunt for about a month. Today me and a few friends (we are all 17 and all work there) went in to eat. As we were leaving one of my friends did something stupid. Im kinda embarresed to say what he did because its very immature. Bassically the buffet table was closed and my friend walked by and licked the pie serving knife and put it back. I don't know if he was trying to be stupid or if he did it because the buffet was closed. Either way, he went home and later called my cell phone saying he got fired. (our boss found out) He said the rest of us werent fired but we cant go back and eat there anymore.

That didn't make much sense because it was my friend who did it, not me. So today I showed up for work and my boss called me over and pretty much cussed me out. I explained to him I didn't do it and it was my friend. He said he didn't care and again cussed me out making me leave. (i was fired) When I explained to him it wasnt me he said he didn't care because I was there. (of course I should mention the two phone girls that were with us didn't get fired)

So I said fine and I left not wanting to cause a scene over something so stupid.