The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The workers » » Danny Archer's Alien Invasion (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
wulfie66
View Profile
Veteran user
347 Posts

Profile of wulfie66
Do anyone have this? I'm looking for a review of it since I'm still fairly new to card magic (6 months).

Thanks in advance,
Wulfie
Anyone who goes to a psychiatrist ought to have his head examined.
Doha Dealer
View Profile
New user
53 Posts

Profile of Doha Dealer
I do have it and personally I don't like it. I rarely perform it and it has been consined to the draw.

What I will say on the positive side is that the images are different and you can build a decent story around them.

However, I seem to remember that you are not clean at any point and the audience probably wnat to take a closer look at these strange cards. Also and more importantly I don't find some of the sleights very convincing. I seem to remember that a flustration count is used which in my view (& David Williamsons amongst others) hate, it fools no one and should be banished from tricks.

This being said it is probably about 2 years since I looked at it and my views might be slightly off the mark. However, I have it and don't use it so that should tell you something. I am sure some people get good use out of it, particularly if you are trying to create an alien / sci fi routine. I would imagine that it has been discussed before as well.
wulfie66
View Profile
Veteran user
347 Posts

Profile of wulfie66
Thanks for the heads-up Doha Smile
Anyone who goes to a psychiatrist ought to have his head examined.
Stellan
View Profile
Special user
Sweden
580 Posts

Profile of Stellan
Hmmm...
I don't agree at all with that review as I think this is a wonderful effect.
It has an entertaining story that uses absurdity in a beautiful way that engages the spectators' fantasy giving plenty of space for the entertainer in you.