The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » If right you win, if wrong you lose... » » Street Shells, La Maggiore (1 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
stevesmagic
View Profile
Regular user
179 Posts

Profile of stevesmagic
I purchased some La Maggiore shells recently and must admit, they are good but just too big. I cannot use one hand for part of the routine, no way. I am a firefighter and am of average build, perhaps my hands are small ! Also for the money I wish I had bought Whit Haydn's shells as you get 7 peas, often a free shot glass and a carry bag. With La Maggorie you get 2 peas...that's it. Why do they not give you something to carry them in to make them special even before you produce them?

Does anyone else find these shells just too big. Was anyone else disapointed with the total package?

Forgot to mention, the peas supplied with La Maggiore are from the School of Scoundrel and are absolutely fantastic.
to the blue sky at the top of the hill...
Riley
View Profile
Special user
Swansea UK
955 Posts

Profile of Riley
I use both La Maggiore shells and the School for Scoundrels shells - I love them both.

I have small hands, but don't have a problem with the LM shells. Which part of your routine is causing the problem?

You could call into your local jeweller's shop, they would probably give you a bag for the shells. I keep my LM shells in a rectangular metal box, covered in black velvet (once contained a neckchain, I think).

You can get extra peas from Whit. . why not buy his shells too? Theres no rule to say you can only own one set Smile - The magnetic street shells are great.

I found a set of four shot glasses in a local "charity shop" - just the right size for £1.50
. . and yes, I carried a shell in my pocket for checking the size.

Regards

Riley
Tom G
View Profile
Inner circle
2895 Posts

Profile of Tom G