We Remember The Magic Café We Remember
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Rings, strings & things » » Silly (but real) LeClaire Animator Question (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

ykstem
View Profile
New user
38 Posts

Profile of ykstem
Haven't used Leclaire Animator in real performances yet (usually use loops to float a bill when performing), but would like to begin doing so.

I have been using the leClaire setup informally for a few years now. Here's my question - I keep my fingernails cut very short; don't want to reveal anything I guess, but those familiar with the traditional leclaire hookup will understand the difficulty this poses with re: to anchoring.

as a result, my anchor is on the back of the nail itself - a little more visible, but my only option. anyone else have this problem - and if so, how have you handled it?
Joe S.
View Profile
Loyal user
Los Angeles, CA
227 Posts

Profile of Joe S.
I say give it a shot on the nail.

NOBODY is looking at your finger. Especially when a borrowed bill is FLOATING right before their eyes! Seeing that bill float is so amazing that most people wouldn't notice a hot pink th**m t**. Smile

Just my two cents.
Joe Skilton
h_A_Z
View Profile
Special user
Ireland/Msia
701 Posts

Profile of h_A_Z
Why would anyone be looking at your fingernail when something else is happening? If you are still worried, you can always turn slightly to the side.
paisa23
View Profile
Inner circle
7294 Posts

Profile of paisa23
I understand what you guys are saying, about the short nail. My problem is the p*** P**d*. It always starts to kind of break up or become very soft where some of it stays you know where. What to do to stop this?
AqueousMagiK
View Profile
New user
65 Posts

Profile of AqueousMagiK