The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » All tied up! » » Great Chain Escape by Malloy (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Webhead93
View Profile
New user
Florida
74 Posts

Profile of Webhead93
I just got the Great Chain Escape by Malloy Modern Magic for Christmas and am having trouble with the directions. The problem comes in between illustration 4 & 5. Actually it seems that no matter how I'm locked up I can still slip my hands out. I would appreciate some tips from others who have this as well. I'm new at escapes so maybe I'm missing something I should already know.
A. Mark Wilson
The Donster
View Profile
Inner circle
4817 Posts

Profile of The Donster
Is this escape like the siberian chain escape.
MarkTripp
View Profile
Special user
Michigan
618 Posts

Profile of MarkTripp
http://www.malloymodernmagic.com/chain_escape.htm

Doesn't look like it.

I can't assist from only the pic, sorry.
Riley
View Profile
Special user
Swansea UK
955 Posts

Profile of Riley
Yes, it's hard to say from the photo..

If there are two rings, then it's likely to be a variation of the Siberian Transport chain. If there are three rings, it will probably be a variant of the Burling Hull Chain release.

Although you say you can slip your hands no matter how you are locked up, try turning your wrist(s) a little in the opposite direction (after the padlock has been put in place) so the chain looks really tight and can be seen to be pressing into your skin! The late David DeVal explains this ruse very well on his tape. A little acting will go a long way with this type of release. With any chain release method, you must convince the spectators that the binding is really tight.

Riley
The Donster
View Profile
Inner circle
4817 Posts

Profile of The Donster
Are you following the instructions. as they say to do so.
RickSilmser
View Profile
Special user
869 Posts

Profile of RickSilmser